back to the Deep  
Home | Astrology | FAQs | StarryMart | Email Comments

Home > Astrology > The Deep > Seven

Magnificent Seven

Astrologers got along just "peachy keen" for thousands of years working with the Magnificent Seven:

the Sun
the Moon





and Saturn....

There are plenty of differing theories as to why particular zodiacal signs were assigned to the different members of the Magnificent Seven. So go ahead and take your pick....

But Then...

But then one day... with the discovery of three new planets (Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto) over the past three hundred years, three of the zodiacal signs (Aquarius, Pisces, and Scorpio) received shiny, new ruling planets.

I like the shiny, new ruling planets that Aquarius, Pisces, and Scorpio were assigned to. I like them a lot! But I also still like the Magnificent Seven assignments.

So I'm caught in a quandary... caught betwixt and between a rock and a hard place...

So I skillfully maneuver between the horns of my astrological dilemma by paying attention to both the traditional and the modern rulers of these three signs.

Fill 'er Up!

Another thing we moderns like to do is fill up our charts with lots and lots and lots and lots of planets, comets, asteroids, and various "sensitive points." The astrological chart is becoming more and more crowded with each and every passing day.

I like and consistently use the outer planets of Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto - and I (occasionally) use some of the comets, asteroids, and various "sensitive points."

But sometimes I have to (temporarily) clear out all the "Johnny come lately's"... in order to give the original Magnificent Seven a little elbow room and breathing space. Sometimes, less is more.  

(back to the Deep)
Go Homeback to The Deep