Home | Astrology| Unus Mundus| FAQs| StarryMart|
Dr Z and José

Home > Astrology > Basics > Crash

I - Planets (and Points)

For some unknown, unfathomable, mysterious reason - the Sun, the Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, Neptune, and Pluto in our solar system have a mysterious and unexplained "correspondence" with the internal makeup of the human psyche.

Why this is so - I'm basically clueless... I suppose that most unknown, unfathomable mysteries are destined to remain unknown, unfathomable mysteries (and stubbornly refuse to be pinned down by our teeny, tiny human brains)... and that's why they're called unfathomable.

Along with these 10 planets, there are several other "points" in the birth chart that are also muy importante (very important). However, in a Crash Course, we only have to include a special point called "the Ascendant." (Sometimes also called the Rising Sign.)

The Big Three

Of all the many planets and/or points in the birth chart - there are three planets and/or points that are the very most important to get a handle on. These three most important planets and/or points are the Moon, the Sun, and the Ascendant.

In a nutshell:
  • the Moon symbolizes - where we're been
  • the Sun symbolizes - where we're going
  • and the Ascendant - symbolizes how we're going to get there.

Find out everything about these three Planets and Points (but were afraid to ask)...

Crash Course Menu

I- Planets II - Signs III - Aspects IV - Houses

Home > Astrology > Basics > Crash